Tuesday, 28 February 2017

59/365 Night will be Beautiful


59/365  Night will be Beautiful

“This is the ending. Now not day only shall be beloved, but night too shall be beautiful and blessed and all its fear pass away.” 
J.R.R. Tolkien

Monday, 27 February 2017

58/365 Wonderful Night


58/365 Wonderful Night

“It was a wonderful night, such a night as is only possible when we are young, dear reader.” 
Fyodor Dostoyevsky, White Nights

Sunday, 26 February 2017

Saturday, 25 February 2017

56/365 See the World


56/365  See the World

“See the world. It's more fantastic than any dream made or paid for in factories. Ask for no guarantees, ask for no security.” 
Ray Bradbury, Fahrenheit 451

Friday, 24 February 2017

55/365 Deep Into Nature


55/365 Deep Into Nature

"Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better."
Albert Einstein

Thursday, 23 February 2017

54/365 Created for Everybody


54/365 Created for Everybody

“Cities have the capability of providing something for everybody, only because, and only when, they are created by everybody.” 
Jane Jacobs

Wednesday, 22 February 2017

53/365 We Travel


53/365 We Travel

“We travel, some of us forever, to seek other states, other lives, other souls.” 
Anaïs Nin, The Diary of Anaïs Nin, Vol. 7: 1966-1974

Tuesday, 21 February 2017

52/365 Travel Far


52/365 Travel Far

“Travel far enough, you meet yourself.” 
 David Mitchell, Cloud Atlas

Monday, 20 February 2017

51/365 The Soul of Genius


51/365 The Soul of Genius

"Neither a lofty degree of intelligence nor imagination nor both together go to the making of genius. Love, love, love, that is the soul of genius."
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Sunday, 19 February 2017

50/365 Great Things


50/365 Great Things

"Great things are done by a series of small things brought together." 
Vincent Van Gogh

Saturday, 18 February 2017

49/365 Castles


49/365  Castles

"You don't need planning permission to build castles in the sky."  
Banksy

Friday, 17 February 2017

48/365 The Journey


48/365 The Journey

“It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.” 
Ursula K. Le Guin, The Left Hand of Darkness

Thursday, 16 February 2017

47/365 Awaken


47/365 Awaken

"No one is an environmentalist by birth. It is only your path, your life, your travels that awaken you."
Yann Arthus-Bertrand

Wednesday, 15 February 2017

46/365 Our Environment


46/365 Our Environment

"We won't have a society if we destroy the environment."
Margaret Mead

Tuesday, 14 February 2017

45/365 A Better Place


45/365 A Better Place

"Try to leave the Earth a better place than when you arrived."
Sidney Sheldon

Monday, 13 February 2017

44/365 Climate Change


44/365 Climate Change

"Climate change is happening, humans are causing it, and I think this is perhaps the most serious environmental issue facing us."
Bill Nye

Sunday, 12 February 2017

43/365 Community


43/365 Community

"We have all known the long loneliness and we have learned that the only solution is love and that love comes with community."  
Dorothy Day

Saturday, 11 February 2017

42/365 Healing


42/365  Healing

“Healing is impossible in loneliness; it is the opposite of loneliness. Conviviality is healing. To be healed we must come with all the other creatures to the feast of Creation."
Wendell Berry

Friday, 10 February 2017

41/365 Queen Victoria


41/365 Queen Victoria

"Please understand that there is no one depressed in this house; we are not interested in the possibilities of defeat; they do not exist."

Queen Victoria

Thursday, 9 February 2017

Wednesday, 8 February 2017

39/365 Courage


39/365 Courage

“Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear - not absence of fear.” 
Mark Twain

Tuesday, 7 February 2017

38/365 Education


38/365 Education

"No country can really develop unless its citizens are educated."
Nelson Mandela

Monday, 6 February 2017

37/365 The Mark of Education


37/365  The Mark of Education

"It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it."
Aristotle

Sunday, 5 February 2017

36/365 Seeing Beauty


36/365 Seeing Beauty

"The soul that sees beauty may sometimes walk alone."
Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Saturday, 4 February 2017

35/365 Children


35/365 Children

“It's the children the world almost breaks who grow up to save it.” 
Frank Warren

Friday, 3 February 2017

34/365 Chose


34/365  Chose

“You may choose to look the other way but you can never say again that you did not know.” 
William Wilberforce

Thursday, 2 February 2017

33/365 Walking the Path


33/365 Walking the Path

"No one saves us but ourselves. No one can and no one may. We ourselves must walk the path."
Buddha

Wednesday, 1 February 2017

32/365 Nothing More, Nothing less


32/365 Nothing More, Nothing less

"We wish nothing more, but we will accept nothing less. Masters in our own house we must be, but our house is the whole of Canada" 
Pierre Trudeau